The Best Android Tablet Left – A Review




This is the Samsung Galaxy Tab S4. Samsung’s latest and greates tablet offering, and also probably one of the last Android tablets worthy of a conversation in 2018.. except.. well, this is actually not your typical tablet, and I’m not just talking about the Android ecosystem. I’m Jaime Rivera with Pocketnow and let’s dive in to our tabletfull review.

Subscribe:

Follow us:

Graphics provided by: Motionvfx.com

About us:
Pocketnow has been a key source of mobile technology news and reviews since its establishment in 2000. With offices on three continents, Pocketnow offers round-the-clock coverage of the mobile technology landscape, from smartphones to tablets to wearables. We aim to be your number-one source for mobile tech news, reviews, comparisons, and commentary. If you love mobile as much as we do, be sure to subscribe!

The Best Android Tablet Left, Sort Of..

Pocketnow



source

Post Author: Fredrick White

46 thoughts on “The Best Android Tablet Left – A Review

    Korpulian Santos

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    Jaime, I want to switch from iPad 4 (incl. all the major apps) to a newer tablet, can't decide between Huawei and Samsung. I can't afford an iPad Pro (which is what I wanted), but I have a Huawei phone, which I love. So here's the 600€-question: If I gave you € 600,- to spend on a tablet, which one would you buy? (switching to Android will also cost me on the app side, having to buy the same software for that OS again)

    Sam Pomare

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    Android tablets (sad to say) is a dying device. iPads dominates. Hate on my comment all you want. I’m just speaking facts.

    Yeezy westy

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    4gb ram. my phone has more ? why u do dis samsu Still good tab.

    The daylite

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    Can u slow down when u are saying your name

    Steve Rolfe

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    Nice tablet, solid alternate to an iPad, but hilariously overpriced compared to the 2018 iPad 9.7 and 2019 iPad Air 10.5…

    Miwanna

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    About dex mode and the buttom becomes to smal for finger or s pen.
    Just use the adabter (USB type C – USB 2.0/3.0) and use a wireless mouse.

    Commenter Of Youtub3

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    Most people say that an iPad pro is better, maybe it is. Not duribillity wise though. A YouTuber has bent an iPad pro in half without much effort. At least the Samsung s4 is more durable.

    Ninjamortal 51

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    this isn't tablet review this is just dex mode review and it's much better, and tablet are great when you personally don't use it either don't put your thought in it, or just drop it and don't review it.

    FBI :

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    I know. I have always been told that the market for the Samsung tablets are dead, but I feel like that I am always going to be using an Andorid tablet. I mainly want to get the Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 because I would be able to type on the go. I like to do typing on my devices a lot, and so when I am away from my laptop, I use the on screen keyboa of the curent tabet I have, the Samsung Galaxy Tab Elite. I mean, it isn't good, but it also isn't bad. I have been trying to use my tablet a lot more lately, and so I have been using my tablet hard recently. There is this adapter/dongle taht I got, and so I am able to use a keyboard/mouse with the tablet. I also have 2 more SUSB ports after that, and a Micro-USB port. Excpet I cannot charge with the adapter, but still! It is cool to me. It would be awesome to me if I were able to own this tablet, and also be able to use this on the daily. So, yeah. Bye! Imma watch the video now.

    LivingAsLynn

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    iPad is just not a good device for anybody who wants more storage or you know want to keep movies and music on micro SD cards and use them on a tablet, phone and laptop without having to download them on each device. So anyone who travels and doesn't have access to WiFi constantly. So this may be the only Android tablet you like, but iPads just suck for anyone who wants choice. You are expecting way more from your tablet than the category was ever meant to give

    Hugh Hemington

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    My Tab S2 melted at the USB jack, so I'm reluctant to give them another pile of my money!

    Connie Giovinazzi

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    How much is this s4 range from for 236 gb. For a. New one

    RAJEEV SAXENA

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    please I urge you to suggest tab s4 or ipad 6 gen.

    Sangkath Sandara

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    i take the tab s4 over the ipad pro since you can use a mouse pointer on it. ipad pro is non-existed with mouse support.

    Neeraj Chaturvedi

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    nice video what is the price

    Darrell Cole

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    I'm actually watching this on my Tab S4. I'd recently upgraded from a Tab A 2015 and it's like night and day. I bought it as an extension of my phone. The screen is an amazing upgrade and is much more powerful so it can handle apps like Instagram and multiscreen. I'll wait until the folio goes on a deep sale and may use it to replace my laptop, which is now my main computer. For now, I'm extremely happy using the S4 as a traditional tablet.

    poodog

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    Thank you 100% answered all my questions

    Eric Raeder

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    Who even uses a tablet to take picturs

    rudy boumon

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    I had a tab s2 but not satisfied with the battery, so I bought an ipad pro 10.5, this is fast and apps are nice, but when I watch video like netflix definitely in bed when it is dark then you notice it is an LCD screen, black is more dark gray. I doubt now to buy a tab s4 and sell the ipad pro. would I do it? I use the tablet for video and reading

    A.A. B.

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    I hope they check out the budget Xiaomi Mi Pad 4 Plus 4G LTE 128Gb Tablet.

    A. M. Schoenfeldt

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    Meh..

    Daniel Arias López

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    Please por favor un canal en español o una review de eso en español, por favor!!!

    Bar Khoba

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    One of the best ( cheap) Tablets, and great gift too https://amzn.to/2t1SBoJ

    Fayte

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    Been using samsung tablets for awhile now. Dont see all the fuss about apple destroying samsung tablets. They are two different type of devices anchored towards different audiences. I still have samsung tablets from like 6 years ago able to run newer apps just fine and do daily media consumption on them. Da hell people talking about.

    Hunter Henryk

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    Amazon made it unprofitable for others to make competing Android tablets. For non-gaming applications, the Amazon Fire, once modified, cannot be beaten in value, not even by off-name Chinese brands.

    Sjaak Schulteis

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    I'm still very happy with my Tab A with S pen…..

    Jerry Doe

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    altough i like Samsung and their UI layer, the tab s4 is way overpriced. so much that its cheaper to get 2 ipads instead

    A. Kessler

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    Why have a tablet when you could have a convertible 2 in 1 Windows laptop? Tablets are going extinct.

    MrTechnology83

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    Where I can find the 6GB RAM version????? Please

    Jahayra C

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    I know some people are saying iPads are better and to not get this but Samsung devices have their merits as well that are definitely worth considering.

    I got an iPad 2 several years ago. It was awesome to have. Nice flow and great drawing apps (naturally at that time there were no pens, just styluses made by other companies). I went from iOS 7 or 8 to 9 because it "needed" the update and it basically bricked my iPad. I couldn't even surf the net because it suddenly got so slow. I removed apps, wiped and started over, decreased animations etc. I did everything I could to try to get back some semblance of what it once was. But I never could and by the time I figured out I could download the old iOS it was too late. It nearly killed me. I relied on it so much. I was drawing, using it for journaling and found an amazing piano app that finally taught me how to play. I was really attached to it. Similarly I had a mac book pro that went south as well. Took it to the genius bar and they said the device was fine and I shouldn't have a problem but I "needed" to get the subsequent software update. Which I couldn't fix it without replacing a part and for that I should get a new one, it just crapped out too. Thankfully I always saved important items but still.

    After that I stayed away from iPad and bought a Samsung galaxy 12.9. It was already "old/ outdated" when I bought it but I loved my note 5 and wanted something similar. It's about 4 years old now I think (more?) and surprisingly still works great. Despite having some touch and go moments with screen flickering one year that somehow resolved itself. I added an app that constantly cleans it and it gets the job done without issues. To add onto that I never feel like my tablet is outdated for downloading apps. For whatever reason I don't run into that problem. And thankfully Samsung never asks me to update my old tablet to something it clearly couldn't handle (I think it still runs kitkat). Meanwhile my iPad at that same age was barely functional. Now it is pretty much limited to games that my 5 year old can play. But even she is getting bored and frustrated by it because it jitters, crashes and is still incredibly slow. At this point she would rather play more sophisticated, faster and FREE games on my Samsung.

    I think all hardware has their limits but depending on the company they'll either choose to push your device's software to the point that you have to buy a new one (apple) or just allow it to co-exist with other devices to remind other, new and older customers, that they have a quality product that you can rely on for years to come (Samsung).

    Still having said that, everyone has their needs/ requirements from their devices. I need something I can depend and allows me a lot of freedom in how I use my device. For creative and more demanding work I've chosen a surface book 2, my Note 9 and good ole pen and paper. They keep up with my demands and I can't ask for much more.

    S master

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    Not left even iPad was Android it was defeated by tab s4

    אברהם סלומון

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    Android Tablets became weak.

    Ye Old Geezer

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    I wish T-Mobile has the white one! 😢😢😢 they only have the black one

    ian walker

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    If you want a tablet then the iPad Pro is the way to go, other than if you need the features of a full operating system and then the surface pro is the way to go. Android tablets have never been any good really, mainly because the apps are so poorly modified.

    Tyrone Kim

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    I've had my Tab S4, my first ever tablet of any kind, for about 3 months. I think it's over priced. I bought it for note taking and found it to be disappointing when I could not download the Samsung S-Note app into Tab S4. I've tried multiple times to download the S-Note app but each time it says "This version is not supported." Why is that?

    George Puck

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    I've only owned the tablet for 5 days but I'm in love with it! It seems to be well built and the quality of the screen is better than I expected.  Bought it on Qwy.io and they offered me good discount.

    POWER

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    I like tablets for viewing size. Takes me off my phone for internet use

    King Julian

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    Has nothing to do with the content of this video… But my man his mastered saying his name

    Eddy L

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    Woah, when’s the last time they posted a video review/ since I’ve been on to this channel? (Idk but happy new year!!!!)

    Michael Paul

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    You showed the tablet as having a 4gb and 6gb ram options which is not true, as it only has 4gb of ram.

    Free Will

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    Another Great upload !! I don’t like Samsung ecosystem an preinstalled bloated icons , ever Samsung I’ve own going back to the galaxy skyrocket has only last around 2 years , I do Admit there displays our awesome One of the best I’ve seen on a tablet , because of the great looking display I would of consider the high price tag if they had the longevity of a iPad . This is my personal experience of Samsung

    hyou zan ren

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    for tablet i go with apple ipad! sorry androids!

    Freddy Krueger

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    0:29 I'm <what> ?
    Sounds like you were rapping

    Keir Reece

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    Where iz Bixby Voice Command?

    Thenoncrapulentfool

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    Hmm I think the Huawei Media Pad M5 is an Android tablet worth the conversation in 2018 but thats just me.

    Mike X

    (April 14, 2019 - 10:53 am)

    Asus 3s 10.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *