Samsung Galaxy Buds review: Almost an Android audio essential




Get 10% OFF Movavi Video Suite with code “9to5google”:

Are they Samsung Galaxy Buds Androids actual answer to Apple Airpods? Maybe not but they are very, very good.

Get the Samsung Galaxy Buds:
US:
UK:

Subscribe โ–บ | Read full article โ–บ

๐Ÿ†“ Get a FREE month of Amazon Prime! ๐Ÿ†“
๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ USA:
๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง UK:

Want to sponsor the next 9to5Google video? Get in touch: ads@9to5mac.com

## Follow us

๐Ÿ–ฅ๏ธ I use the Adobe Creative Suite ๐Ÿ–ฅ๏ธ
Get up to 10% discount NOW:

My ๐ŸŽฅ๐ŸŽ™gear:

Panasonic Lumix GH5
US:
UK:

Sigma 18-35 f/1.8
US:
UK:

Metabones 0.71x Speedbooster
US:
UK:

Panasonic 25mm f/1.7
US:
UK:

Rode NTG-3
US:
UK:

Rode Filmmaker Lav mic
US:
UK:

๐ŸŽฅ Other channels ๐ŸŽฅ

๐Ÿ’ณ Help support the channel ๐Ÿ’ณ
Amazon US:
Amazon UK:

##########################
Affiliate Disclosure:
##########################
Note: Some of the links used in the description will direct you to Amazon. As an Amazon Associate, we earn revenue from qualifying purchases at no additional cost to you.


source

Post Author: Fredrick White

29 thoughts on “Samsung Galaxy Buds review: Almost an Android audio essential

    Andrรฉ Alonso Boo

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    When u pair them up to any other android phone, the pop up comes out or u need to do it via Bluetooth?

    Jacob Bondt

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    Tic pods free are useless they keep falling out of my ears ,no matter the size of earbuds I try , do not waste youre money on the Ticpodsfree. I would stick with the Samsung earbuds much more stable and they stay in youโ€™re ears.

    JustArcher

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    Lol why don't purse ur lips together so tightly?

    Paul Amway Product

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    How to load music on the buds?

    Vartan Pashayan

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    will they work with a pixel device the same way

    Earthy x

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    They're alright..
    Whenever I want to push them in my ear it pauses the music. Like.. everyone. Even when I move my hair, it's so sensitive. And when I double tap to skip it doesn't always register and pauses too.
    They fit great though.

    KAV I 0151

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    Will the galaxy buds still charge on a wireless charger stand

    Casp15

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    For some reason, when I paired the buds with my Galaxy S8, the volume is too low. When I tried it on the Galaxy s10 the volume was fine and loud enough. I have no idea why there is this weird inconsistency.

    The Open Rift

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    Does anyone know what audio/video latency is like with these on non-Samsung Android devices?

    Luca Dibattista

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    Is it possible to connect multiple devices? If so, with how many devices have you tried?

    Ingo Vogelmann

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    Great review, awful accent. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Osama Salah

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    Noticeable bad lag with iPad/iPhone. Almost non-noticeable lag on Huawei Mate 20 Pro. Read somewhere that there is no lag on Samsung devices. It's OK, but disappointed with this lag issue, I doubt it's fixable with some software update.

    LastManStanding

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    Thank you this video was very informative

    Abhishek Karulkar

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    How is the sound and clarity when making/receiving calls on the Galaxy Buds?

    C V

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    Galaxy buds or iconX 2018?

    Pete Capetillo

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    Thank you for the video, very helpful. I am interested in the buds. Quick question: do you have any comments on buds vs. Apple Airpods? Interested to how they compare. Thank you.

    jzizzles

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    We can use our S10 to wirelessly charge the ear buds! Also, these buds look WAY better than the iCrap model. The iCrap modles looks like a regular buds with the wires cut off. And it has the ugly pointy shit sticking down making users look like a trucking clown!

    Sam Kennedy

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    Great review. Leave it Samsung to make the best !

    j.harish ahamed

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    How about the bass on that

    MadiTek

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    Can they connect to a 4.2 bluetooth version phone?

    Sebastian Adam

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    How is your experience when you pair them with multiple devices? Can you switch seamless between them or do you have to go through the bluetooth setup process every time?

    Mike Swan

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    What wireless charger is that? Great video btw.

    Kart G

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    Why are you comparing these to tic pods and not AirPods

    Jacky Zhang

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    Can it support Google Assistant? Some report says that it can only support Samsung's Bixby…

    Ray zone

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    This earbuds work for any android device? or just for samsung phones?

    Christian Rincon

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    Ur title seemed like you were going to talk about it negatively

    Rasmus Johansson

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    How do they compare to the Samsung icon x (2018)? Features, sound, size etc.
    Cheers!

    Wes K

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    I have an S6 and I was wondering if they would work well with my phone

    Luc Verhoeven

    (May 14, 2019 - 7:00 am)

    150 euro? Nahh Oneplus wireless bullets for less than half please. More bass too

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *