Huawei MediaPad M5 Review – Premium Android Tablet for a Nice Price




Lisa Gade reviews the 2018 Huawei MediaPad M5 Android tablet, which is available in 8.4” and 10.8” sizes. The M5 has an IPS 2560 x 1600 display and it runs Android 8.0 with EMUI 8.0 on Huawei’s own Kirin 960 octa-core processor. We look at the 10.8” model that has 4GB RAM, 64GB storage and a microSD card slot. The MediaPad M5 Pro variant has a 10.8” display that adds active pen support and ships with their M-Pen. The 8.4” tablet is $319 and the 10.8” tablet is $359. It competes with the Samsung Galaxy Tab S3 at a lower price.
** Get it on Amazon here:


source

Post Author: Fredrick White

30 thoughts on “Huawei MediaPad M5 Review – Premium Android Tablet for a Nice Price

    K C

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    Does anyone else have screen dimming issues or brightness issues with the 10.8 version? I'm having this problem right now and I bought it recently

    Omar Quadeer Al Hassan

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    The finger print scanner can be also used as a home and back and recent button by going to the settings

    Travis Mills

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    Hi Lisa I just ordered Huawei Mediapad M5 I’m excited 😆 to get it.

    DR Paquette

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    Pro model comes with the case and pen. Great tablet, samsung is in trouble with this. I will buy it after this video.

    Lazynub

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    No lips..

    Devo So

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    Talks too fast

    123spleege

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    1) you are an American and totally isolated by the idea that the American market somehow sets the standards. 2) Hence a completely ill-informed, ignorant review…….Um did you even know there is a very usable international LTE version? Truly a waste of a review.

    Em Jay

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    3:27 thanks for the review I really like all your reviews, but this is not accurate. In fact the button serves as a navigation tool, and lets you remove the on-screen home back and recent icons which lets you recapture space on the screen. Swiping down or up on that button equals recent, touching the button equals back, long hold on the button equals home. I have this tablet really like it and exclusively use this button for navigation. Thanks again and please keep up the great reviews, I rely on them for the devices that I buy.

    neosrt10

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    SAmoled (tech is similar to OLED which is way better looking and always more expensive than lcd as you see with 4k tvs) amazing display is the reason people buy the Tab S line theres a reason Huawei is cheaper that inferior Ips Lcd panel and its lower ppi. The 835 snapdragon is faster than the Kyrin in the Huwaei and the pen on the Tab has way more functions.

    Joakim Joakim

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    I like the cat

    GnoClaude

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    Love my 8.4 inch. Only issue is youtube only goes up to 1080p. Otherwise its flawless.

    Omi Azad

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    Hi,
    The mic you are using on your collar, is that a mic or a recorder. May I have the name of that?

    Mao mau

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    hey do you have any idea why a solid green light would be on beside the camera? thanks

    Third Moon

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    Pixel slate is out!. Yay

    Melodias ROJAS

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    Is good for studie?

    arthur king

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    are you transgender.? true?

    Mihrjeev Singh

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    Does it support youtube in 1440p yet

    skydog729

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    Brought a pair of Bose Bluetooth speaker headphones. Unbelievable sound quality. And the best part is not having to be tethered to the device

    wolfdragonz 11

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    For me the vibration of this tablet is too slow compare to other thus effect our gaming experience… Some game besides the sound system, vibrations system also one of important aspects to boost our fun in playing the game

    borachon26

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    Who gives a shit about a headphone jack? I almost never listen to my tablets on headphones. I use a wireless speaker or my tv soundbar or my chromecast audio through my stereo amp. Who wants to listen through pissy headphones? Guess I'm just not on a bus or a train or in a coffee shop that often. If I was, I'd use the adapter to, guess what, plug in my headphones. Wonder what the Apple fanboys will say when Apple completely ditches a headphone jack. Which will happen.

    bbm23m

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    How about Netflix/HBOgo i heard that it can run it only in 480p due to some kind of digital rights management (DRM)?

    Leroy Smith Jr

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    where can i get the Huawei MediaPad M5 8.4" LTE ??

    Oto_Nin_ 009

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    Your shirt is cool, you are cool, I love your reviews.

    rudy boumon

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    and the Samsung Galaxy tab s4? not yet a review

    Drealmers S

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    No headphone jack = No buy

    DR Paquette

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    Another good review. Well, considering more and more people use wireless headsets. I think the move to a wireless headset might be a tiny bit ahead of the crowd. Personally, I think its great. If you have ever had a pet who likes the taste of rubber on headset cords like my cat well it is about time it goes wireless. It looks like a fairly premium tablet. Thanks for the info.

    deb patterson

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    And if you were a picture person how the heck do you hold it without dropping it? Good things I'm not a picture person

    deb patterson

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    How do I get the white dot off the screen think it's from accessibility but turned off and put settings back to original! Still on the device please let me know how to get rid of it

    ZBQ FN

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    8:55 banana

    schizowallflower

    (May 20, 2019 - 7:26 am)

    I still prefer Android tablets over iPads because I'm so invested in the Google ecosystem; all of my games, books, movies and everything else are there. Also, they probably didn't include a headphone jack because they think their speakers are so great you won't want or need to use headphones with it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *