43 thoughts on “Android 8.0 Oreo review

    ErraticFox

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    What was the phone used in this? I want to say Pixel, but I feel I'm not correct.

    D Jaquith

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    Just imagine the Sh!t Storm when Google gets hacked and all your passwords to everything are stolen along with your credit cards.

    Abhishek Shah

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    Rongmi Terang

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    What is name of the device you show after Samsung Galaxy 8?

    Dr4gon 101

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    Wait so can we change it from a light theme to a darker one?

    Jody Mimms

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    I Still don't understand why all these people want to compare a phone that is using a Virus ( namely Google Android ) for an Operating System: which constantly tries to undermine your identity by making lots of unnecessary network connections back to Google or Samsung or ….. ;

    In some Samsung devices, the camera constantly tries to take selfies of you without you knowing and putting it in a hidden directory called ' .face ' ; guess which program uploads it to Google and Samsung

    Or the fact that Google has an annual contract to sell whatever information it can gather about anyone to the US Govt for about 200 million bucks, the last I heard, ( has the price gone up now, most definitely )

    Does Facebook have the same sweetheart deal, Yes it does
    Why ? because it boosts, the bottom line

    Top feature of Android O

    You're going to shout out
    ' Ohhhhhh ' when you discover you got stuffed in your butt

    leo perez

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    what was that black dot on the S8 nav bar?

    Victor Huff

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    I'm excited about everything except the new emojis but eh, I think I'll live.

    MinerbrosXD 101

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    I can't wait to upgrade my S8 plus to 8.0 ?Re?. I can't wait….

    George David

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    yeah.. I stick with my old iOS, Android is an utter crap.

    Haruka Kagurazaka

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    Unlike buggy iOS11, this thing is so smooth. I'm switching to android.

    Thermal_Sniper X

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    All it needs now is RAM optimization to best iOS

    Joe

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    lmao people gonna be snoozing there significant others

    Android Gaming TV

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    | |
    __ _ _ __ _ __ _ | |_
    / _` || '__| / _ / _` || __|
    | (_| || | | _/| (_| || |
    __, ||_| ___| __,_| __|
    __/ |
    |___/

    Aditya Janaswamy

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    There should be something equivalent to spotlight search that works across apps.

    It should be possible for apps to have certain content searchable right from the home screen.

    siloPIRATE

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    More than half these features are Pixel only

    Jadon Williams

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    Is oreo coming to the Galaxy S8?

    Filip Zecevic

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    How much internal memory will it take?

    Erick Estrada

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    Who else got an Oreo ad before this video?

    Yar Zaheer

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    I can not to upgrade my s7 to nagout 7.0.1 from marshmallow 6.0 automatically and manually please help me

    victor popa

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    Android Oreo has worse battery optimization for my Nexus 6P,and they give me explanation go to factory android.Its not ok yes its fast but has a lot of problems so far i can use my phone with oreo ,2 hours maxium battery after is 100%.I am so disipointed .

    Gabriel

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    Where can i get that wallpaper? 0:17

    Gadget View

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    Really a great review ??

    rattletop

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    can the notification bar be made black. i dont see the reason for white and mine is amoled.

    Sheep Gaming ツ

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    Could you downgrade to android 7.1.1?

    Jazmin Hernandez

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    But I love the blobs… ?

    Jebsy

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    Note: Just installed 8.0 on my Nexus 6p I never go a notification, I searched for updates and got 'your system is up to date's then 5 mins later got a update notification ? btw it's great but aids emojis..

    Joseph Salino

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    Any way to get this on my HTC One m8 ?

    Playboi carti's Sock

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    Samsung,google,android whoever runs the updates ffs pls i just spent $750 on my s8+ and its not updated to the latest software? I dont understand how that is possible whats the point if i cant use my phone to its fullest potential.

    Ray H.

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    Will 8.0 be available on S7s?

    Sami Katt

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    Soooo, my older phone has marshmallow and my new phone has nougat. I can't tell any difference.?

    Little Boi

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    Android cupcake squad where u at

    ch282

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    not sure if want

    Rob Stevenson

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    I don't have the option to change icon shapes on my pixel with O.

    thekeyboard warrior

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    very minimal difference from kitkat to naugat. just the aesthetics.. google should develop gesture features just like what the blackberry os had on the z10

    Thomas Qin

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    The brighter color pallet for the quick settings area swapped from the darker color pallet is pretty dumb

    R3t3kHaRc0s

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    I hope Huawei P10 update it fast 😀

    One Fist Daddy

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    I still have android 5.1

    Theodoros Nicolaou

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    I really want Oreo, but I'm stuck with Marshmallow.

    LegoGuy87

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    Why Google, why so much white background?!?! Google wants better battery life, yet apparently wants the display to hog up more of your battery life… ok. The notification drawer and settings app should all be black, or at the very least offer the option to change the color…

    Tyson Romaniuk

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    Will s6 get It?

    Lanz R

    (October 24, 2017 - 11:30 pm)

    I wish they add Assistive touch like in iOS because. Some of phones have a homebutton. And i dont like pressing home button because it may stuck. Some of phones are stuck on their home button like it does'nt press anymore. so yeah ??

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *