Acer Chromebook R11 Review: This Should Be Your First Chromebook




If you want a device that works like windows but don’t need all the bells and whistles, this might help you out!

About KLGadgetTV:
With the aim of exploring everything about tech, then educate and entertain people who wants to know more about it. KLGadgetTV is owned by KLGadgetGuy.com, a Malaysian based tech publication, we create videos with LOVE!

Visit us at www.klgadgetguy.com for tech news, gadget reviews and more.

We’re on social media too!

Copyright KLGADGET CREATIVE MEDIA SDN BHD

Music by Epidemic Sound (
Animated Icons (


source

Post Author: Fredrick White

31 thoughts on “Acer Chromebook R11 Review: This Should Be Your First Chromebook

    dreawint

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    Great review thanks! Can you answer any of these follows? 1. i know the spin 11 comes with a free stylus and I dont think this one does. But if I already have one (or want to get a cheap knock off one), I CAN use it on this right? 2. I have noticed there are so many model numbers (not only for R11 but other acer computers)DOes the model number really matter? 3. On this link, Google says this particular model can use android apps (and so does your review). Was it hard and did you have to follow the instructions shown at the asterick in this link??. https://www.chromium.org/chromium-os/chrome-os-systems-supporting-android-apps

    TheBlueWolf

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    lol 3:053:08

    SleepingDogg

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    Perfect! Was thinking of getting one of these! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘Œ

    Eileen Delany

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    I need your help please .I at in you email address is not not working for me. Question What should I do to get this at fix any Email Address..I can;t send new emails to new people.

    The Loco Chickens

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    you cant have a light weight operating system but you can have a operating system. edit your videos before posting them. GOSH!!!!!

    Arturo Rubio

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    I have to disagree, friend, this Chromebookย is aesthetically pleasing.

    vikky jain

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    can we install google adwords app & will it work in full screen ?

    twentyonepandas

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    Just got mine and I am very happy with it. I only need it for college, so writing documents and visiting websites is all I use it for. Anything else I do at home on my other laptop (like gaming, video editing, photoshop, ect.) The laptop really isn't meant for heavy duty use, but definetly is worth recommending to anyone looking for an affordable laptop for school. Great review!!

    Phrancis5

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    I was thinking of getting the Acer R11 $160 refurb one (16GB Flash, 4GB Ram, 1.6 GHz Celeron N3060) for my first Chromebook. I just want it for casual web surfing on the couch and watching videos or light gaming on a plane. Basically, I want a large cheap android tablet with a keyboard, which is impossible today. Is that R11 worth it today in 2018?

    Soul Fire

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    Is it Google Play supported?

    Borris Pei

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    i am using it right now

    Lyle Corderoy

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    This is gonna be my first chromebook

    First of all,Chromebooks are not meant to replace any Windows or Mac computer. Google does not even usually brand them laptops because they are not laptops-so to speak.

    Xavier

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    This is a really nice review. Thank you.

    Andrew Smith

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    Just bought one today but taking it back itโ€™s crashed half a dozen times already and to me it feels cheap and nasty the charger cable looks like the end will snap off easily Iโ€™ve tried playing sub way surfers on it and it lags like mad then crashes Iโ€™m really disappointed with it .i was going to buy the ASUS equivalent which was the same price has anyone else got the asus is it any good or am I going to have to buy a pixel book ๐Ÿ˜ข

    Marvi Marv

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    New Subscriber. Excellent Review. Can't wait to watch more of your videos.

    Tiffany Marlow

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    Does nobody realize that the screen is Gorilla glass?

    namastecgb om

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    Just got an Acer r11 today. Not bad, but please tell me this keyboard has a backlit feature? No answers google search about this either, or youtube reviews mentioning backlight keyboard on r11.. I'm hoping I just haven't figured it out yet.. that there is one. Please tell me there is. Lol, if not.. damn this should be a necessity.

    TheCrow_ Alternative_

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    Was searching for Chromebook review, didn't realize this is a Malaysian video until you spoken the price lol.

    Shooter Q

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    I got a refurb white model for around $170 thanks to your vid. Been using it heavily as a secondary device and it works great for my needs.

    I noticed that the black version's MSRP is $100 to $130 (USD) more than the white version's MSRP, but all of the specs look the same between the black model at CB5-132-CL1K white model; processor, screen, SSD, and CPU all seem the same. Is there something else about the black version that you've noticed that increased the price?

    Deathinity

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    can u program in C with it?

    Alaina Nicole

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    I'm looking for something to store my photos and videos, and also edit them. Would this be a good choice? If not are there any other choices for 400 or less?

    Nichole Mendez

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    I have the Acer R11 and i got it for $100. Well it was on black friday!๐Ÿ˜‚

    Kira Creations

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    I watched this video with an acer R11 Chromebook and I found no problem with it.

    IceAzure

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    1:42 What game are you playing and how are you using your keyboard for an android supported game?

    Alison Walker

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    Would this laptop run Sims 4 well?!

    paulyllow

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    R11 is a bit old, no? Can you get and review Acer Spin 11 chromebook in KL? Thanks!

    syazh1

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    HI kl gadget guy, can do review about hp envy 13 late 2017, i7/mx150 nvidia/512gb?

    Helder Lopes

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    Just bought one but the black version you have is nice!!!!!

    HuntaKiller

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    For that price its a waste badly..

    leong seng cheong

    (March 17, 2019 - 2:55 am)

    Works well as a secondary device

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *